All graphic design, branding and structural designs related to the packaging of products. Examples include: primary or secondary packaging for Fast Moving Consumer Goods or premium brands, promotional packaging and gifting programs, limited editions, etc.

2019 Packaging Jury

  • Jury Captain

    Daniela Garza

    Partner, Anagrama

    Born in Monterrey, Danie is in charge of managing and following up on every single one of Anagrama’s current projects. She is also Creative Director and is in charge of organising Anagrama’s growing design team.

    Anagrama is an international branding, architecture and software development firm with offices in Monterrey and Mexico City. Their clients include companies from varied industries in countries all around the world. Anagrama creates the perfect balance between a design boutique and a business consultancy, from focusing on the development of creative pieces with the upmost attention to details, to providing perfect solutions based on the analysis of tangible data. Services reach all of the branding spectrum, from strategic brand consulting, to logotype, naming, peripherals and captivating illustration design, through architecture & interior design projects, and business based solutions around custom developed software. Anagrama breaks from the traditional creative agency scheme, integrating multidisciplinary teams of creative and business experts.

  • Jury Member

    Alex Center

    Founder, CENTER

    Alex Center is a Brooklyn-based designer and founder of the branding company CENTER. Prior to launching his own studio, he spent 11 years working for the global beverage leader Coca-Cola where he led the strategy and design vision for the brands vitaminwater, smartwater & Powerade. Over his career, Alex has designed packaging that has been in the hands of millions, created award winning identity systems, given talks around the world and once met rapper 50 Cent who told him “You must think you're pretty special.” He got nervous and instantly started sweating. In his personal time he enjoys rooting for New York sports teams that wear orange & blue, eating and instagramming delicious meals and spending time with his wife Jacquelyn De Jesu and their zero kids and zero pets.

  • Jury Member

    Cristie Stevens

    Art Director & Editor, Studio A/C

    Cristie Stevens is a Los Angeles based designer, art director and editor of Studio A/C; a curated online platform showcasing the world's most beautiful branding, print, and packaging design. Cristie also heads up Alternating Current; a design studio specializing in creating and elevating brands through strategically-led visual identity, packaging, and digital design.

  • Jury Member

    Daniel Martinez

    Art Director, Futura

    Daniel started working in Futura as a designer in 2013 at the same time he concluded his studies in Monterrey, Mexico. 5 years later, now in Mexico City, Daniel is in charge of art direction and coordinating the team.

  • Jury Member

    José Bernabé

    Designer & Illustrator

    José Bernabé is a Designer & Illustrator based in the city of Amsterdam focus on custom typography, lettering and illustration.

    He uses a mix of typography, lettering and illustration, into digital and traditional techniques, achieving vibrant visual solutions and flexible in styles depending of the communication to deliver.

    Since he moved to Amsterdam He has worked for some remarkable agencies like JWT Amsterdam and Havas Worldwide making artwork for main brands like ING, BMW, Unilever...

    Now running his own studio, José has made work for brands like Nike, Adobe, Nickelodeon, Amazon, FWA, Old Spice, Adidas, KLM, XXL, SteelSeries, Gategroup, Hither & Yon, Citroën, Nutricia, Dalí Speakers, MediaMonks among others.




  1. Forgot password?




Create a Core77 Account

  • Cancel

By creating a Core77 account you confirm that you accept the Terms of Use


Reset Password

Please enter your email and we will send an email to reset your password.